loader image
ASSAY, CHARACTERIZATION, IDENTIFICATION, IN VITRO ANALYZES, IN VIVO STUDIES, OXIDATIVE STRESS AND CLINICAL STUDIES, CELLULAR STUDIES

Evaluate the antioxidant effectiveness of your formulas

Antioxidants are of particular interest to the pharmaceutical, food, nutraceutical and cosmetic industries who wish to know the functioning of the molecules present in a product, to determine the exact dosage of antioxidants in the preparations, to optimize future products or to identify the polyphenol molecules with the beneficial effects to health.

A word from the management

The European Institute of Antioxidants (IEA) masters all the scientific methods to measuring (in vivo and in vitro) the antioxidant potential for a plant, an animal, the human being or a manufactured product intended for food. or when applied to the body.

We can help manufacturers determine the antioxidant profile of a preparation, characterize new antioxidant molecules for potential applications, and identify molecules specifically suited to a product formulation.

The IEA laboratories are able to handle all your requests:

  • Evaluation of the antioxidant power of your formulas
  • Assay, characterization and identification of your molecules
  • Formulation and optimization of antioxidants for your products
  • Argumentation on the antioxidant content for the marketing of a product
  • Study of the bioavailability of your active molecules
  • Specific clinical, physicochemical or cellular studies
Dr. SMAÏL MEZIANE
President

The center of the European Institute of Antioxidants is approved under the Research Tax Credit (CIR) regulation. The amount of the costs incurred for research allows to a research tax credit.

Discover
PAOT TECHNOLOGY

Our services

Assay, Characterization, Identification
The IEA laboratory brings you reliable and rare expertise in the analysis of the antioxidant activity of your substances and products: identification of molecules and active ingredients, characterization of their antioxidant properties, dosage (quantity of material, fraction, concentration) and calibration with its PAOT Index (Total Anti-Oxidant Power) which is the subject of a patent.
Product formulation
The IEA is the essential R&D partner you need to improve your existing products or to design and develop new products with precise and proven antioxidant properties. From the specifications, to the recommendation of antioxidant molecules, from the first laboratory tests to the industrialization phase, we provide the expertise and experience necessary to boost the efficiency of your development process.
Antioxidant power analysis
The IEA has developed PAOT Index&reg for characterizing the total antioxidant power of products. This index makes it possible to compare the antioxidant power of products with each other. There are 2 versions: one for in vitro measurements and comparisons, the other for in vivo measurements and comparisons, in particular to measuring the bioavailability of antioxidants in the body. Fully mastering the entire range of delicate methods of scientific in vitro and in vivo measurements of the antioxidant potential of a plant or a product, the IEA laboratory can also offer a labeling system for your products.
Antioxidant argument
How to compare the antioxidant properties between several products? How to assert the superiority of the antioxidant activity of one product over another? How to argue the antioxidant properties of its product to consumers? These are difficult questions that the IEA knows how to answer with its technologies and its experience in the field. We are able to offer manufacturers who so request a labeling of their products with a calibration of their total oxidizing power.
Bioavailability studies

If you want to know the bioavailability of the active ingredients (antioxidants) in your different matrices or understand their absorption kinetics through biological barriers to reach the blood circulation, the IEA provides you with various tools such as the CACO cell model -2 (EX VIVO).

The tools developed within the IEA (in vitro, ex vivo) make it possible to predict the absorption and behavior of active ingredients (antioxidants) in vivo.

Clinical, physicochemical and cellular studies
The IEA laboratory has the unique ability to conduct specific studies at the clinical, physicochemical and cellular levels (in-vivo, in-vitro and ex-vivo studies). For example, we can conduct biochemical studies or analysis of genetic regulation, clinical studies on the health pathologies of oxidative stress, studies on skin aging or cognitive decline, studies of the impact of a diet supplemented with antioxidants for targeted populations such as athletes or amateurs, the elderly, etc.

Our
Partners

Where are our clients?
Our customers around the world

The IEA is recruiting...

We are constantly looking for new collaborators to participate in the development of the company.

loader image
Dosage, Caractérisation, Identification, Analyses In Vitro, Études In Vivo, Stress oxydant et Études cliniques, Études cellulaires

Evaluez l’efficacité antioxydante de vos formules

Les antioxydants présentent un intérêt particulier pour les industries pharmaceutiques, alimentaires, nutraceutiques et cosmétiques qui souhaitent connaître le fonctionnement des molécules présentes dans un produit, déterminer le dosage exact d’antioxydants dans les préparations, optimiser les futurs produits ou identifier les molécules polyphénols aux effets bénéfiques sur la santé.

Le mot de la direction

L’Institut Européen des Antioxydants (IEA) maitrise l’ensemble des méthodes scientifiques de mesures (in vivo et in vitro) du potentiel antioxydant aussi bien pour une plante, un animal, l’être humain ou un produit manufacturé destiné à l’alimentation ou à l’application sur le corps.

Nous pouvons aider les fabricants à déterminer le profil antioxydant d’une préparation, à caractériser de nouvelles molécules antioxydantes pour des applications potentielles et à identifier des molécules spécifiquement adaptées à la formulation d’un produit.

Les laboratoires de l’IEA sont en mesure de traiter toutes vos demandes :

  • Évaluation du pouvoir antioxydant de vos formules
  • Dosage, caractérisation et identification de vos molécules
  • Formulation et optimisation des antioxydants pour vos produits
  • Argumentation sur la teneur en antioxydants pour le lancement d’un produit
  • Étude de la biodisponibilité de vos molécules actives
  • Études spécifiques au plan clinique, physicochimique ou cellulaire
Dr. SMAÏL MEZIANE
Président

Le centre de l’Institut Européen des Antioxydants est agréé au titre du Crédit Impôt Recherche (CIR). Le montant des frais engagés pour la recherche peut donner lieu à un crédit d’impôt recherche.

Découvrez la
TECHNOLOGIE PAOT

Nos prestations

Dosage, Caractérisation, Identification
Le laboratoire IEA vous apporte une expertise fiable et rare dans l’analyse de l’activité antioxydante de vos substances et produits : identification des molécules et principes actifs, caractérisation de leurs propriétés antioxydantes, dosage (quantité de matière, fraction, concentration) et étalonnage avec son Indice PAOT (Pouvoir Anti-Oxydant Total) qui fait l’objet d’un brevet.
Formulation de produits
L’IEA est le partenaire R&D indispensable qu’il vous faut pour améliorer vos produits existants ou concevoir et mettre au point de nouveaux produits aux propriétés antioxydantes précises et prouvées. Du cahier des charges, à la recommandation de molécules antioxydantes, des premiers essais laboratoire jusqu’à la phase d’industrialisation, nous apportons l’expertise et l’expérience nécessaires pour booster l’efficience de votre process de développement.
Analyse de pouvoir antioxydant
L’IEA a mis au point l’Index PAOT® qui permet de caractériser le pouvoir antioxydant total des produits. Cet index permet de comparer le pouvoir antioxydant des produits entre eux. Il existe 2 versions : l’une pour les mesures et comparaisons in vitro, l’autre pour les mesures et comparaisons in vivo notamment pour la mesure de biodisponibilité des antioxydants dans l’organisme. Maîtrisant complètement tout l’éventail des délicates méthodes de mesures scientifiques in vitro et in vivo, du potentiel antioxydant d’une plante ou d’un produit, le laboratoire IEA peut également proposer un système de labellisation de vos produits.
Argumentation antioxydante
Comment comparer les propriétés antioxydantes entre plusieurs produits ? Comment affirmer la supériorité de l’activité antioxydantes d’un produit sur un autre ? Comment argumenter les propriétés antioxydantes de son produit auprès de sa cible ? Telles sont des questions difficiles auxquelles l’IEA sait répondre avec ses technologies et son expérience en la matière. Nous sommes en mesure d’offrir aux industriels qui en font la demande une labellisation de leurs produits avec un étalonnage de leur pouvoir oxydant total.
Étude de biodisponibilité

Si vous souhaitez connaitre la biodisponibilité de vos principes actifs (antioxydants) dans vos différentes matrices ou comprendre leur cinétique d’absorption à travers les barrières biologiques pour rejoindre la circulation sanguine, l’IEA met à votre disposition différents outils tel que le modèle cellulaire CACO-2 (EX VIVO).

Les outils développés au sein de l’IEA (in vitro, ex vivo) permettent de prédire l’absorption et le comportement des principes actifs (antioxydants) in vivo.

Études sur les plans cliniques, physicochimiques et cellulaires
Le laboratoire d’analyse IEA a la capacité unique de mener des études spécifiques sur les plans cliniques, physicochimique et cellulaires (études in-vivo, in-vitro et ex-vivo). A titre d’exemple, nous pouvons mener des études biochimiques ou d’analyse de la régulation génétique, des études cliniques sur les pathologies santé du stress oxydant, des études sur le vieillissement cutané ou du déclin cognitif, des études de l’impact d’une alimentation complémentée en antioxydants sur des populations ciblées comme des sportifs ou des amateurs, des personnes âgées, etc.

Nos
Partenaires

Où sont nos clients ?

L’IEA recrute…

Nous recherchons constamment de nouveaux collaborateurs pour participer au développement de la Startup.